It’s funny how the words we never say can turn into the only thoughts we know.


  •  It’s funny how you can care about someone so much for so long only to realize that maybe they’ve never been the person you thought they were. Actually, it’s not really funny at all; it’s sad and it stings like that first awful bug bite of the summer. If we’re taking it so far—let’s say it becomes an itch you can’t scratch and I don’t like not being able to scratch my itches because I can sometimes be impatient.
  • That  being said, I firmly believe that you almost never truly know someone like you think you do. Unless it’s your mom. You probably know your mom pretty well because she’s probably the  best person in the world.
  • So ps: I’m having a really hard time trusting people and that sucks because I usually like people! Let’s just act like this is a phase I’ll grow out of because this feels a lot like when I loved boy bands.
  • I don’t get why people my age are so dead set on finding someone to spend the rest of their short lives with.  I mean, I guess no one’s making me want to stop hanging out with my cats and my parents and Netflix and start hanging out with them basically, and for right now that is very okay.
  • I think I like gray nail polish the most and that’s all I really have to say about that.
  • Someone emailed me the other day and asked, “What have you written lately? Will you send me something I can read?” How do you tell a person the only semi-coherent sentences you’ve produced are the ones you let spill out naturally after you got woken up at four am by your cat sneezing in your face, so you woke up and wrote about how staring a dark ceiling for fifteen minutes listening to your watch tick and trying to contemplate if you had the energy to go wash the cat sneeze off of your face was all you really had? I guess what I’m trying to say is that my reply was, “No. Not lately.” and that made me really sad.
  • What do I have to do to be able to eat Panera’s Mac & Cheese for the rest of my life without turning into a macaroni noodle or, you know, just getting fat.
  • If someone has a job where all they do is read cover letters, do you think they actually enjoy their life as a whole? Because I hate writing them and every time I re-read them, I hate myself a little. What if someone just read your cover letter and decided they hated you? Bummer.
  • Pumpkin spiced things are making their way back into my daily rotation, but I would also like people to recognize that Apple flavored/spiced things are a major part of fall and who the shit doesn’t love apple cider? Let’s  be real here.
  • I’ve been thinking a lot lately about where I was a year ago from just about every day this month, and I think I can successfully attribute that to the fact that I just turned a year older, so I have all of these ~feelings of getting older and whatnot (natch). But isn’t it so bizarre to think about the person you were 365 days ago? I was twenty two and in college and determined I was going to go to law school even though the thought of it made me want to throw up and dive into an anxiety attack face first.
  • So I guess what I’m trying to say is that it’s amazing how a meer 365 calendar days can change a person and make them realize 1.) how fast time flies & 2.) how easily things change. Okay.
  • I’ll be in Florida in 16 days and that’s very exciting.
  • Lately, I’ve been thinking to myself, “What if I moved to New York City?” I feel like there are people who can handle it and people who can’t and I guess what I’m saying is I’m kind of worried I fall into the latter portion of that group, but really what if I moved to New York City? Because I’m applying to about a zillion jobs there and partially crossing my fingers that maybe something comes of it but lol who knows because this is me we’re talking about and let’s not act like things are ever easy over here.
  • Tomato, tomahtoe.
Leave a Reply

